Winsor and Newton PROFESSIONAL WATER COLOUR PERYLENE GREEN

I’ve been going to write about this paint for a while. I don’t stick to one brand and expreiment with many brands and colours all the time. During one of my online shopping of art supplies I came across this colour and decided to give it a try. And I’m happy I did!

img324

This colour is good on its own. I like to use it for monochrome painting. It can be applied in very light and dark shades.

img336

This is a cold colour and gives a good feeling of space.

img338

There is not much more i can say, but for those who like painting with one colour, this may be a good choice. Here are some more examples.

img341 img323 img342  img299 img300 img304

6 thoughts on “Winsor and Newton PROFESSIONAL WATER COLOUR PERYLENE GREEN

  1. Wow your are right this is a very cool color. Your text appeared before the paintings and I was very surprised by the feeling it invoked. And I am impressed by how dark it can be. I love your watercolors, very inspiring

  2. I keep coming back to this page, so I’m finally writing this: these paintings are extraordinary, poetic, magical.
    I guess Liliya Datsyuk won’t read it because she apparently moved to Facebook, which I don’t use. Oh well.

    • Hi Christian! Thank you, I very much appreciate your words and happy you like my work! And though I don’t keep writing in this blog, I do read comments if they come 🙂 I’m not active on Facebook though. But I am on Flickr and mostly on Instagram. If you are there, you are welcome to follow me there!

Leave a Reply

